My Top 20 Rock Songs of 2011

Happy Holidays!

If someone had told me in December of last year that the Rock music of 2011 was going to be one of the best in over 20-25 years I might have laughed before I walked away.  But that was then and this is now.

Before we begin, let’s briefly discuss the criteria.  The song has to be current, late 2010 – 2011.  It has to be memorable to me.  It has to make me smile and/or sing along with it when I hear it.  It has to be a song I rarely if ever stop, or change while it’s playing.  It has to be one that has meaning, or has touched me or influenced me personally.  The song has to memorize me.  I have to make a connection with the artist and/or the musician.

It has to ROCK!

So without further a do I would like to share with you my choice for the Top 20 Rock Songs of 2011 🙂

  1. “Fix Me” – 10 years
  2. “Every Lie” – My Darkest Days
  3. “Monster You Made” – Pop Evil
  4. “Look In My Eyes” – Rains
  5. “Fever” – Bullet For My Valentine
  6. “Buried Alive” – Avenged Sevenfold
  7. “The Fire” – Rev Theory
  8. “Tonight” – Seether
  9. “Gorgeous Nightmare” – Escape The Fate
  10. “Under And Over It” – Five Finger Death Punch
  11. “Lowlife” – Theory Of A Deadman
  12. “No Matter What” – Papa Roach
  13. “What Ya Gonna Do” – Hinder
  14. “Sick” – Adelitas Way
  15. “What You Want” – Evanescence
  16. “Diamond Eyes” [Boom-Lay Boom-Lay Boom] – Shinedown
  17. “Str8 To The Bottom” – Weaving The Fate
  18. “Now Is The Time (Ravenous)” – 10 Years
  19. “Get Paid” – Emphatic
  20. “Die Trying” – Art Of Dying

If you think this was easy… it was not.

Comments welcomed and encouraged.

Always, Jeff

About Jeff Talento

LesMills BODYPUMP™ Instructor | Utica Comets | Florida Gators | Buffalo Bills | NJ Devils | A7X | Snapchat: jeffcny

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

